The music in BALIBO combines an original score
by world renowned Australian composer Lisa Gerrard, with traditional Timorese songs. Additional original score in BALIBO was composed by Marcello De Francisci and Sam Petty.

Traditional Timorese songs are a powerful part of the soundtrack in BALIBO, and include a childrenís choir from Timor opening the film with the powerful O HELE HO, the Fretilin military anthem FOHO RAMELAU, and the political song KOLELE MAI. The film concludes with Ego Lemoís BALIBO,
a Tetum language song composed for the film describing the experiences of the Balibo Five journalists the night before they were to die. Ego is one of East Timorís best known singers, and has spent the last 12 months touring Australia with Geoffrey Gurrumul Yunupingu.

Paul Stewart, brother of murdered Balibo Five journalist Tony Stewart, worked with Timorese performer and cast member Osme Gonsalves, on an English/Tetum language interpretation of Graham Parkerís 1970s hit, HEY LORD DONíT ASK ME QUESTIONS, to be included on the soundtrack album together with the Dili All Stars political anthem, LIBERDADE

The Soundtrack Album will be available August 7 through ABC Music

Bookmark and Share
1. Balibo - Ego Lemos

2. Journey Across the Salt Plains - Lisa Gerrard

3. Roger Breaks Down - Lisa Gerrard

4. The Massacre - Lisa Gerrard